the island's patron saint with week-long festivities, including religious processions, music, dancing, games and beach bonfire parties. The construction of the Castillo San Felipe del Morro began in 1540 when King Charles V of Spain authorized its construction, including the surrounding walls and completed in 1589. 14,50 Appletonic Belvedere, manzana Smith, jengibre y tnica 13,90 Preparados para pecar? The views of San Juan Bay from El Morro are spectacular. Una buena rebanada de pan de pueblo a la que previamente se le puede pasar un ajito frotndolo con el pan caliente por la corteza del pan o por la miga. Most of the walls in the fort today were added later, in a period of tremendous construction from the 1760's-1780's.
Visitors can explore the cathedral from 8:30am to 4pm daily. The exterior - in the style of French mansions of the Louis XVI era, a copper copula, a large ballroom with elaborate plaster-work and a 12-foot chandelier distinguish this building. The museum is open Tuesdays through Saturdays, 9:30am to 5:30pm. The ymca was built in 1914 and today shares the building with the Olympic Committee. The, plaza de Hostos is located near La Casita, features artisan displays, snack stands, and traditional piragüeros, who sell shaved ice topped with tropical fruit syrup. La Casita (Little House) is home of the Puerto Rico Tourism. Dr Sander said: 'After waking up the patient, visual acuity clarity of vision was possible. A team of doctors consisting of Dr Carla Sander, Dr Ali Kurt, Prof Anton Dunsche and Dr Taha Tolga Sonmez performed emergency surgery lasting several hours on the man.
Abutting Plaza San Jos is the. Incluso intercalndolo con alguna rodaja de pan normal. Admissions US1 adults, US0.50 children. Access to the official areas is not permitted. The museum features changing exhibitions, craft exhibits and an impressive collection of Caribbean and European American art and artifacts, most notably a diverse collection of carved santos (saints). Pa amb tomquet, -en casa siempre le hemos llamado pan tumaca y le aadimos un poquito de jamn serrano en lonchas muy finitas. Established in the late 19th century, the zone was designated for cemeteries, slaughterhouses, and homes of former slaves, servants and the homeless.
The building was the first of a series of military facilities constructed in the Bay of San Juan, but soon later proved inadequate to guard the entrance to the harbor, and became the official Governor's Residence. Casa del Libro (House of the Book) is an 18th-century house that is now a book museum holding a rare collection of early manuscripts and books (nearly 5,000 works some dating back to the 15th century.